Home   News

Minister Bibeau Announces Appointments to Farm Credit Canada and Farm Products Council of Canada

Ottawa, Ontario – Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC)
Marie-Claude Bibeau, Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food, announced today three appointments to Farm Credit Canada. Sylvie Cloutier has been re-appointed as Director and Sharilee Fossum has been appointed Director as of June 2, 2019. Michael Hoffort has been re-appointed President and Chief Executive Officer effective July 1, 2019. All mandates carry a three-year term. 
The Minister also announced two appointments to the Farm Products Council of Canada. Ron Bonnett has been appointed Vice-Chairperson effective June 2, 2019, and Morgan Moore has been appointed Member effective June 19, 2019. Both mandates carry a three-year term. 
These appointments are part of the ongoing rigorous approach to Governor in Council appointments based upon open, transparent and merit-based selection processes that strive for gender parity and reflect Canada's diversity.
Source : Goverment Of Canada