Home   News

Alberta Wheat Commission Announces 2022 Board of Directors

Greg Sears a farmer from Sexsmith is the new Chair of the Alberta Wheat Commission.

Sears takes over the role from Todd Hames who served as Chair of the organization for two years.

Hames who also serves as Chair of Cereals Canada remains on the board.

Joining Sears on the executive is Bentley area farmer Jason Lenz who will serve as Vice-Chair, while Shawn Jacula, a farmer from Vermillion will serve as Second Vice-Chair.

Following the AGM, the board officially welcomed three new directors Jason Craig, who farms near Delburne, David Bishop, who farms near Barons, and Devin Hartzler, who farms near Carstairs.

Click here to see more...

Trending Video

Conservation Learning Centre Agriculture Research Farm

Video: Conservation Learning Centre Agriculture Research Farm

Find out all about what we do at the Conservation Learning Centre in this short video. We are an agricultural research farm near Prince Albert, Saskatchewan. We conduct research trials on a variety of crops and other agricultural and environmental topics. We host a school program, recycle grain bags, and attend the local farmers market.