Home   News

Landoll, Applequist Honored with Shortline Legends Award at FEMA Convention

Kim Schmidt, executive editor of Farm Equipment, and Mike Lessiter, president of Farm Equipment, presented Don Landoll and Roy Applequist with Shortline Legends Hall of Fame awards during the Farm Equipment Manufacturers Association (FEMA) Marketing & Distribution Convention in Kansas City Nov. 2. 

The inaugural class of the Shortline Legends Hall of Fame includes Applequist, founder of Great Plains Mfg.; Landoll, founder of Landoll Corp.; Joe MacDonald, founder of MacDon; Jon Kinzenbaw, founder of Kinze Mfg.; and Gary Vermeer, founder of Vermeer Corp. MacDonald died in 1991, and Vermeer died in 2009. Kinzenbaw was not in attendance at the FEMA ceremony.

Farm Equipment launched the award program in 2023 to record the individuals whose shortline innovations impacted the machinery and dealer distribution industry in North America. Learn more about the members of the inaugural class: 

Click here to see more...

Trending Video

Market Plus with Matt Bennett

Video: Market Plus with Matt Bennett

Matt Bennett discusses the economic and commodity markets in a special web-only feature.