Home   News

Roger Chevraux Re-elected as Alberta Canola Chair

Roger Chevraux has been re-elected as chair of the Alberta Canola board of directors, along with Ian Chitwood as vice-chair, a Jan. 23 news release said. The elections took place at the annual general meeting held on Jan. 17 in Lethbridge, Alta.

Four new directors, Christi Friesen from Brownvale, Alta.; Paula Law from Lacombe, Alta.; Jeannette Andrashewski from Two Hills, Alta.; and Cheryl Westman from Vermilion, Alta., were elected to the board.

“Alberta Canola would like to thank outgoing directors, Dan Doll, John Mayko, Mike Ammeter and Cale Staden for all their hard work over the last six years. Representing Alberta’s canola growers and the different needs of their regions helped the board exercise good judgement and make sound decisions,” Chevraux said in the release.

The release noted that during the AGM Alberta canola growers voted to approve the new draft bylaws as presented. Before the bylaws and marketing plan regulations come into effect, approval will need to be granted from the marketing council board and the provincial minister of agriculture and irrigation.

Click here to see more...

Trending Video

Think Wheat - Quality Support (Dean Dias - Cigi)

Video: Think Wheat - Quality Support (Dean Dias - Cigi)

Dean Dias from the Canadian International Grains Institute (Cigi) explains the role of Cigi in assisting millers and other end use customers in using Canadian wheat optimally. Recorded at Think Wheat 2019 in Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan on March 12.