Home   News

National Pork Producers Awards Two Purdue Student

The National Pork Producers Council has awarded scholarships to 10 college students who intend to pursue careers in the U.S. pork industry. The Lois Britt Memorial Pork Industry Scholarship program is sponsored by CME Group and the National Pork Industry Foundation and managed and administered by NPPC. The award was announced recently at NPPC’s annual business meeting, the National Pork Industry Forum. Two of this year’s winners are from Indiana:

Ms. Staggs is a sophomore from Terre Haute studying Animal Science with an Agribusiness Concentration. Her future career goals are to work in sales and marketing at an animal pharmaceutical or nutrition company.

Mr. Sheiss is a senior from Delphi studying Management and Food & Agribusiness Management. Upon graduating in May 2023, he will be begin employment with Elanco Animal Health as a Swine Sales Representative.

Click here to see more...

Trending Video

Glenbea Farms

Video: Glenbea Farms

Glenbea Farms | | Egg Farmers of Alberta