Home   News

Saskatchewan Agricultural Hall of Fame Announces 2019 Inductees

The Saskatchewan Agricultural Hall of Fame will welcome six new inductees this year.

Board Chair Reed Andrew says Saskatchewan has an outstanding agriculture sector and this year’s inductees are indicative of the wealth of leadership and knowledge in primary agriculture, irrigation, animal health, value-added processing, agricultural research and public trust within the industry.

The 2019 inductees include Chantelle Donahue of Biggar, Clarence Hookenson of Kisbey, Roger Pederson of Outlook, Arnold Petracek of Esterhazy, as well as Dan Prefontaine and Neil Shantz from Saskatoon.

The inductees are to be honoured at a formal ceremony in Saskatoon on April 27th.

Since 1972, over 200 individuals have been inducted into Saskatchewan’s Agricultural Hall of Fame at the Western Development Museum in Saskatoon.

Full biographies for this year’s inductees are available here.

Source : Discoverestevan