Home   News

WGRF Elects New Executive

The new executive for the Western Grains Research Foundation Board of Directors has been selected.
Dr. Keith Degenhardt was elected as the Chair and has a Ph.D. in Plant Pathology from the University of Saskatchewan.
He and his family also operate a mixed cattle and seed farm at Hughenden, Alberta. 
Stewart Wells was elected as the Vice-Chair.  
He operates a third-generation family farm near Swift Current, Saskatchewan and has a degree in Agricultural Engineering from the University of Saskatchewan.
The following Directors were also elected to positions on WGRF Committees:
Executive Committee: Keith Degenhardt, Stewart Wells, Greg Sundquist, Jill Verwey, Terry Young,
Research Committee: Terry James (Chair), Bruce Dalgarno, Greg Sundquist, Kenton Possberg, Malcom Odermatt, Terry Young
Governance Committee: Jason Skotheim (Chair), Jill Verwey, Stewart Wells, Terry James, Wade Hainstock
Investment Committee: Bob Rugg (Chair), Bill Gehl, Jason Skotheim, Mark Akins
Click here to see more...