Home   News

New board appointed for MASC

Agriculture Minister Ron Kostyshyn has appointed the new board of directors for the Manitoba Agricultural Services Corporation (MASC).

The MASC new board chair is John Plohman and the vice-chair is Don Kostesky. 

Newly appointed directors are Paul Gregory, Mary Johnson, Larry Bohdanovich, Rayna Gleich, and Gurjaspal Singh Bala, while Brian Brown and Kristy-Layne Carr will remain on as directors.

Kostyshyn says these appointments are part of the Province's efforts to support a strong agriculture industry as the backbone of the provincial economy.

"Agriculture in Manitoba is growing and I am confident that the experience, knowledge, and abilities of the individuals appointed to this newly formed board will play an important role in supporting agricultural stakeholders across our province."

The board of directors for MASC is responsible to support and encourage a strong and diversified rural economy through a variety of financial services and risk management programs as set out in the Manitoba Agricultural Services Corporation Act. 

The Crown corporation also administers emergency assistance programs and provides inspection and verification services to the agriculture industry.

Click here to see more...

Trending Video

In the Seed World we Follow International Developments

Video: In the Seed World we Follow International Developments

In the Seed World … We follow the latest international developments! Here at Seed World Europe, we always keep our audience informed when it comes to the global seed trade.