Home   News

AFSC welcomes new board member

Agriculture Financial Services (AFSC) is pleased to announce that Shelley Vandenberg is joining its board of directors. She replaces Renata Colic.

Vandenberg, an experienced financial services executive, joins Kelly Smith-Fraser, Rodney Bradshaw, Chioma Ufodike, Andre Harpe, Michael Howden, and Ross Bricker. Together, they will help AFSC meet the needs of Alberta’s producers and agribusinesses.

“When Alberta’s producers face challenges like drought conditions, they look to AFSC’s business risk management programs for support,” explained RJ Sigurdson, Minister of Agriculture and Irrigation. “More than ever, AFSC’s board of directors are playing a crucial role in strengthening our agricultural sector by helping to steer the organization’s programs and services.

“Shelley will make a great addition to a board that already has a wealth of experience in agriculture, agribusiness, rural entrepreneurship and board governance.”

AFSC would also like to thank Renata Colic for her years of dedicated service on the board of directors.

AFSC Board of Directors

AFSC board members represent a broad and diverse cross-section of the industry to ensure the best service for Alberta agribusinesses.

The board members are:

  • Kelly Smith-Fraser, board chair – cattle producer
  • Rodney Bradshaw – primary producer
  • Chioma Ufodike – forensic accountant
  • Andre Harpe – crop producer
  • Michael Howden – accountant
  • Ross Bricker – cattle producer
  • Shelly Vandenberg – financial services executive
Click here to see more...

Trending Video



NCSRP ANNUAL RESEARCH REPORT-2023 | | Soybean Research & Information Network