Home   News

Ontario Pork Chair and Vice Chair re-elected

GUELPH, ONTARIO  – The Ontario Pork Board of Directors is pleased to announce the re-election of Eric Schwindt (Waterloo) as Chair and John de Bruyn (Oxford) as Vice Chair at a board meeting on April 16, 2019.

Schwindt and de Bruyn were first elected to their respective roles in 2017, and in the past year have worked with board members and producers to make improvements to the Canadian Pork Excellence platform as well as ensuring that pork producers are well represented during a time of uncertain global markets.

“In my role as Chair of Ontario Pork, I am privileged to work with Board members, delegates, producers and staff who share my sense of pride in being part of Ontario’s hog industry, “says Schwindt. “Working together as an industry, we can make a difference, for all of us.”

Earlier this year, elections were held in Zone 2, with incumbent board members Doug Ahrens (Perth), John de Bruyn (Oxford) and Eric Schwindt (Waterloo) all acclaimed. Other board members include Eric Hartemink (Elgin), Mike Mitchell (Middlesex), Teresa Van Raay (Huron), Chris Cossitt (Grey-Bruce), Arno Schober (Simcoe-York) and Oliver Haan (Northumberland-Quinte)

Img1:John de Bruyn & Img2:Eric Schwindt

Source : Ontario Pork